In the Security Council (SC), a handful of countries are tasked with maintaining international peace and safety. The SC is able to make decisions more quickly than other committees, like the General Assembly for example, because of its smaller size. Additionally, the SC has five permanent members: Russia, China, The United States, The UK, and France. These nations have a unique Veto power which allows any one of them to singlehandedly reject any resolution.

2018-2019 TOPICS

  1. Environmental Effects of Chemical and Biological Weapons
  2. Land Claim Disputes
  3. Genocide Prevention

2018-2019 Security Council Topic Descriptions


Security Council Sample Country Research Paper

Security Council Country Matrix Cover Page

Security Council Country Matrix Land Dispute

Security Council Country Matrix Genocide Prevention

Security Council Country Matrix Environmental Effects of Biological and Chemical Weapons